Tags

, ,

I have to give myself a pat on the back, I actually managed to leave them behind! Although these pieces are all special, I don’t think I would have worn them that often. The vintage blazer (top left) by Toni Gard is great quality, but the cut is a little strict for me. I love batwing sleeves on others, but they make me feel like I’m wearing a costume. Lace  (bottom left) is delicate and beautiful, especially at the back, but the top and bra straps ruin the whole look. The coat (bottom right) is super cute, particularly the check pattern, the big collar and the short sleeves, but I dislike its length (or lack thereof). You can only really wear jeans with it, and I hardly ever do that. So for once neither my favorite vintage store nor TK Maxx made that much money with me as a customer. Would you have done the same? Generally, I leave everything behind that I start to doubt in the store. This principle has saved me from a few mispurchases (just a few…), but there is the odd dress I still dream about weeks later. What do you do when in doubt: shop or not?

